Skip to main content

How to Enable or Disable Video Call History ?

D
Written by Delta HQ Support Team

You can manage this setting to enable the Video Call History by following these steps:

  1. Go to Settings > Self Check-in.

  2. Open the Configuration tab.

  3. Find the Live Video Call and No Verification section below the identity-verification method selector.

  4. Click the Live Video Call to activate the live call real time verification.

  5. Click Confirm.

Manage the setting to disable the Video Call History by following these steps :

  1. Go to Settings > Self Check-in.

  2. Open the Configuration tab.

  3. Find the Live Video Call and No Verification section below the identity-verification method selector.

  4. Click the No Verification to disable the verification to check-in.

Toggle button for the Video Call History will be always enable and cannot change, but if user activate the No Verification configuration it will make the Video Call Recording history on the log tab disable to access.

Please note that this setting is available only to eligible hosts.

What Happens When I Turn Off The Live Video Call?

When you turn off Live Video Call, future guest verification recordings will no longer be available in your host-facing Self Check-in Log.

However, recordings from verifications completed before turning off the setting will remain accessible. You can enable the setting again at any time to make recordings available for future verifications.

Can I still access previous recordings after turning off the Live Video Call?

Yes. Recordings from verifications completed before you turned off Video Call History will remain accessible in the Self Check-in Log.

However, verifications completed while the setting is OFF will not have accessible recordings in the host-facing Log, even if you enable the setting again later.

What Does "Video Recording Off" Mean in the Log?

"Video Recording Off" means that Video Call History was disabled when the guest's verification was logged.

This means the recording will not be accessible in your Self Check-in Log, even if you enable Video Call History again later.

Did this answer your question?